MeASURe - 2nd Birthday Celebration
MeASURe turned 2 on 28 August 2020. Visit our virtual postgraduate student poster conference here.

Home > Home


Monday, 18 January 2021

UCT Physics welcomes you

The Department of Physics is accommodated in the R W James Building, on the Upper Campus of the University of Cape Town. We offer courses leading to a 3-year BSc major in Physics, which may be followed a 1-year BSc(Honours) degree.

Further post-graduate studies leading to an MSc and PhD in Physics are possible within the research themes in the Department: High Energy Physics, Nuclear Physics, Nanotechnology and Solid State Physics, Applied Physics and Tertiary Physics Education.