Search

Centre for Theoretical and Mathematical Physics

People

Nora Alexeeva
Nora Alexeeva

Lecturer
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M412
phone: 021 650 2704
email: nora.alexeeva@gmail.com

research areas: Non-linear dynamics; pattern formation

Igor Barashenkov
Igor Barashenkov

Professor
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M420
phone: 021 650 2333
email: igor.barashenkov@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nonlinear waves and solitons

Chris Clarkson
Chris Clarkson

Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M316
phone: 021 650 5723
email: chris.clarkson@uct.ac.za

research areas: Cosmology

Jean Cleymans
Jean Cleymans

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.29
phone: 021 650 4062
email: jean.cleymans@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Cesareo Dominguez
Cesareo Dominguez

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.T8
phone: 021 650 3353
email: cesareo.dominguez@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Charles Hellaby
Charles Hellaby

Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M312
phone: 021 650 2347
email: charles.hellaby@uct.ac.za

research areas: Cosmology; General Relativity; Gravity; Inhomogeneity in Cosmology; Deducing Spacetime from Observations

Will Horowitz
Will Horowitz

Senior Lecturer

RW James 5.12
phone: 021 650 5553
email: will.horowitz@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Alexandar Ianovsky
Alexandar Ianovsky

Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M305
phone: 021 650 2345
email: alexandar.ianovsky@uct.ac.za

research areas: Infinite and Finite Dimensional Dynamical Systems

Rob Martin
Rob Martin

Lecturer
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M325
phone: 021 650 5734
email: robert.martin@uct.ac.za

research areas: Functional Analysis; Operator Theory

Jeff Murugan
Jeff Murugan

Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M204
phone: 021 650 3197
email: jeff@nassp.uct.ac.za

research areas: String Theory, Quantum Gravity and Neurophysics

Andre Peshier
Andre Peshier

Professor

RW James 4.12
phone: 021 650 5091
email: andre.peshier@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Jonathan Shock
Jonathan Shock

Lecturer
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M324.2
phone: 021 650 3644
email: jonathan.shock@uct.ac.za

research areas: String theory, mathematical biology, neuroscience and symbolic computation

Haris Skokos
Haris Skokos

Senior Lecturer
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M324.1
phone: 021 650 5074
email: haris.skokos@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nonlinear dynamical systems; Chaotic dynamics; Hamiltonian systems

Gary Tupper
Gary Tupper

Research Associate

RW James 3.07D
phone: 021 650 3333
email: gary.tupper@uct.ac.za

Raoul Viollier
Raoul Viollier

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4T6
phone: 021 650 3334
email: raoul.viollier@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Heribert Weigert
Heribert Weigert

Associate Professor

RW James 4.08
phone: 021 650 4706
email: heribert.weigert@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Amanda Weltman
Amanda Weltman

Senior Lecturer
Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics (MAM)

Mathematics Building M301
phone: 021 650 3815
email: amanda.weltman@uct.ac.za

research areas: String Theory, Cosmology and Gravity

Spencer Wheaton
Spencer Wheaton

Senior Lecturer

RW James 4T4
phone: 021 650 5991
email: spencer.wheaton@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research