Search

Home > People > Overview
People

Overview

Academic Staff

Saalih Allie
Saalih Allie

Associate Professor

RW James 5.04
phone: 021 650 3337
email: saalih.allie@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

David Aschman
David Aschman

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.T7
phone: 021 650 3322
email: david.aschman@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Mark Blumenthal
Mark Blumenthal

Associate Professor

RW James 5.03
phone: 021 650 3347
email: mark.blumenthal@uct.ac.za

Andy Buffler
Andy Buffler

Professor
Head of Department

RW James 5.01
phone: 021 650 3339
email: andy.buffler@uct.ac.za

Jean Cleymans
Jean Cleymans

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.11
phone: 021 650 4062
email: jean.cleymans@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Katie Cole
Katie Cole

Lecturer

RW James 4.04
phone: 021 650 3344
email: katie.cole@uct.ac.za

research areas: Applied Physics

Thomas Dietel
Thomas Dietel

Senior Lecturer

RW James 5.11
phone: 021 650 3325
email: thomas.dietel@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Cesareo Dominguez
Cesareo Dominguez

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.T8
phone: 021 650 3353
email: cesareo.dominguez@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Roger Fearick
Roger Fearick

Associate Professor

RW James 5.06
phone: 021 650 3330
email: roger.fearick@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Dieter Geduld
Dieter Geduld

Lecturer

RW James 4.T6
email: dieter.geduld@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Will Horowitz
Will Horowitz

Associate Professor

RW James 4.06
phone: 021 650 5553
email: wa.horowitz@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

James Keaveney
James Keaveney

Lecturer

RW James 5.06
email: james.keaveney@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Tom Leadbeater
Tom Leadbeater

Lecturer

RW James 5.12
phone: 021 650 1659
email: tom.leadbeater@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Gregor Leigh
Gregor Leigh

Lecturer

RW James 3.05
phone: 021 650 3362
email: gregor.leigh@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Andre Peshier
Andre Peshier

Professor

RW James 4.12
phone: 021 650 5091
email: andre.peshier@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Steve Peterson
Steve Peterson

Lecturer

RW James 5.14
phone: 021 650 2377
email: steve.peterson@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Trisha Salagaram
Trisha Salagaram
Dale Taylor
Dale Taylor

Lecturer

RW James 4.05
phone: 021 650 3367
email: dl.taylor@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Heribert Weigert
Heribert Weigert

Associate Professor

RW James 4.08
phone: 021 650 4706
email: heribert.weigert@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Spencer Wheaton
Spencer Wheaton

Senior Lecturer

RW James 4.T4
phone: 021 650 5991
email: spencer.wheaton@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Sahal Yacoob
Sahal Yacoob

Senior Lecturer

RW James 5.05
phone: 021 650 3341
email: sahal.yacoob@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Tanya Hutton
Tanya Hutton

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

RW James 2.36
email: tanya.hutton@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Mawande Lushozi
Mawande Lushozi

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

RW James 4T5
email: mawande.lushozi@gmail.com

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Sylvain Mogliacci
Sylvain Mogliacci

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

RW James 4T5
email: sylvain.mogliacci@gmail.com

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Support Staff

Matubatuba Bongeka
Matubatuba Bongeka

Administrative Assistant

phone: 021 650 3324
email: bongeka.matubatuba@uct.ac.za

Qalisa Cengimbo
Qalisa Cengimbo

Campus Cleaning Services

Mark Christians
Mark Christians

Senior Technical Officer (PHYLAB1)

phone: 021 650 3328
email: mark.christians@uct.ac.za

James Dickson
James Dickson

Chief Technical Officer (Mechanical Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3335
email: james.dickson@uct.ac.za

Graham Fowle
Graham Fowle

Principal Technical Officer (Mechanical Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3335
email: graham.fowle@uct.ac.za

Lindeka Gidani
Lindeka Gidani

Campus Cleaning Services

Roger Hansen
Roger Hansen

Laboratory Attendant

phone: 021 650 3366
email: roger.hansen@uct.ac.za

Nadrah Lovric
Nadrah Lovric

Department Administrator

phone: 021 650 3332
email: nadrah.lovric@uct.ac.za

Kutullo Maibane
Kutullo Maibane

Scientific Officer

phone: 021 650 4377
email: kutullo.maibane@uct.ac.za

Xolisa Maqashu
Xolisa Maqashu

Campus Cleaning Services

Elizabeth Mashalaba
Elizabeth Mashalaba

Campus Cleaning Services

Michelle Mzamo
Michelle Mzamo

Departmental Assistant

phone: 021 650 4442
email: michelle.mzamo@uct.ac.za

Mxolisi Nyaniso
Mxolisi Nyaniso

Campus Cleaning Services

Kerwin Ontong
Kerwin Ontong

Principal Technical Officer (Physics Workshops)

phone: 021 650 4717
email: kerwin.ontong@uct.ac.za

Jill Patel
Jill Patel

Administrative Assistant

phone: 021 650 3326
email: jill.patel@uct.ac.za

Nawahl Razak
Nawahl Razak

Chief Scientific Officer

phone: 021 650 3329
email: nawahl.razak@uct.ac.za

Clint Sadler
Clint Sadler

Chief Technical Officer (Electronics Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3336
email: clint.sadler@uct.ac.za

Mildred Sineke
Mildred Sineke

campus Cleaning Services

phone: 021 650 5081
email: mildred.sineke@uct.ac.za

Princess Sodayise
Princess Sodayise

Campus Cleaning Services

Postgraduate Students

Salahuddeen Ahmad
Salahuddeen Ahmad

MSc Student

email: ahmsal001@myuct.ac.za

Ryan Atkin
Ryan Atkin

PhD Student

email: atkrya002@myuct.ac.za

Kevin Barends
Kevin Barends

PhD Student

email: brnkev010@myuct.ac.za

Nadia Barnard
Nadia Barnard

MSc Student

email: brnnad007@myuct.ac.za

Andre Barreiros
Andre Barreiros

Honours Student

email: brrand016@myuct.ac.za

Jason Barrella
Jason Barrella

Honours Student

email: brrjas002@myuct.ac.za

Theodore Batik
Theodore Batik

Honours Student

email: btkthe001@myuct.ac.za

Brandon Bernardo
Brandon Bernardo

Honours Student

email: brbbra014@myuct.ac.za

Jibran Bohra
Jibran Bohra

Honours Student

email: bhrabd004@myuct.ac.za

Ameerah Camroodien
Ameerah Camroodien

Honours Student

email: cmrame001@myuct.ac.za

Graham Daniels
Graham Daniels

PhD Student

email: graham.daniels@necsa.co.za

Ihsaan Dawray
Ihsaan Dawray

MSc Student

email: DWRIHS001@myuct.ac.za

Dieter Geduld
Dieter Geduld

PhD Student

email: gdldie001@myuct.ac.za

Dominique Gouveia
Dominique Gouveia

PhD Student

email: frgdom001@myuct.ac.za

Ernst Grunow
Ernst Grunow

MSc Student

email: grnern001@myuct.ac.za

Nasheeta Hanief
Nasheeta Hanief

PhD Student

email: nhanief@gmail.com

Charlotte Hillebrand-Viljoen
Charlotte Hillebrand-Viljoen
Nicholas Hyslop
Nicholas Hyslop

MSc Student

email: HYSNIC007@myuct.ac.za

Abubakar Ishiyaku
Abubakar Ishiyaku

PhD Student

email: ISHABU001@myuct.ac.za

Storm Johnson
Storm Johnson

MSc Student

email: JHNSTO001@myuct.ac.za

Isobel Kolbe
Isobel Kolbe

PhD Student

email: isobel.kolbe@gmail.com

Matthew Leigh
Matthew Leigh

MSc Student

email: lghmat001@myuct.ac.za

Matthew Maddock
Matthew Maddock

MSc Student

email: MDDMAT003@myuct.ac.za

Vikani Mahlangu
Vikani Mahlangu

MSc Student

email: mhlvik001@myuct.ac.za

Nuraan Majiet
Nuraan Majiet

MSc Student

email: mjtnur001@myuct.ac.za

Thapelo Mametja
Thapelo Mametja

MSc Student

email: mmttha003@myuct.ac.za

Sibaliso Mhlanga
Sibaliso Mhlanga

PhD Student

email: switsba@gmail.com

Nicole Moodley
Nicole Moodley

MSc Student

email: mdlnic006@myuct.ac.za

Senzo Msutwana
Senzo Msutwana

Honours Student

email: mstsen002@myuct.ac.za

Sean Murray
Sean Murray

PhD Student

email: mrrsea003@myuct.ac.za

Chilufya Mwewa
Chilufya Mwewa

PhD Student

email: mwwchi001@myuct.ac.za

Gael Pacome Nguimeya Tematio
Gael Pacome Nguimeya Tematio

PhD Student

email: ngmpac001@myuct.ac.za

Blessed Ngwenya
Blessed Ngwenya

MSc Student

email: ngwble001@myuct.ac.za

Lizelle Niit
Lizelle Niit

MSc Student

email: ntxliz001001@myuct.ac.za

Daniel Onoriode
Daniel Onoriode

MSc Student

email: dnlono001@myuct.ac.za

Masimba Paradza
Masimba Paradza

PhD Student

email: prdmas001@myuct.ac.za

Jake Reich
Jake Reich

Honours Student

email: rchjak001@myuct.ac.za

Antonio Renecle
Antonio Renecle

Honours Student

email: rncant003@myuct.ac.za

Rivan Rughubar
Rivan Rughubar

Honours Student

email: rghriv001@myuct.ac.za

Farid Sedairia
Farid Sedairia

MSc Student

email: sdrfar003@myuct.ac.za

Matthew Segal
Matthew Segal

PhD Student

email: sglmat001@myuct.ac.za

Chloe Sole
Chloe Sole

MSc Student

email: SLXCHL001@myuct.ac.za

Michael van Heerden
Michael van Heerden

PhD Student

email: vhrmic003@myuct.ac.za

Jeremy Wilkinson
Jeremy Wilkinson

Honours Student

email: wlkjer004@myuct.ac.za

Willem Zeeman
Willem Zeeman

Honours Student

email: zmnwil001@myuct.ac.za