Search

Home > People > Overview
People

Overview

Academic Staff

Saalih Allie
Saalih Allie

Associate Professor

RW James 5.04
phone: 021 650 3337
email: saalih.allie@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

David Aschman
David Aschman

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.T7
phone: 021 650 3322
email: david.aschman@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Mark Blumenthal
Mark Blumenthal

Associate Professor

RW James 5.03
phone: 021 650 3347
email: mark.blumenthal@uct.ac.za

Andy Buffler
Andy Buffler

Professor
Head of Department

RW James 5.01
phone: 021 650 3339
email: andy.buffler@uct.ac.za

Jean Cleymans
Jean Cleymans

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.29
phone: 021 650 4062
email: jean.cleymans@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Katie Cole
Katie Cole

Lecturer

RW James 4.04
phone: 021 650 3344
email: katie.cole@uct.ac.za

research areas: Applied Physics

Thomas Dietel
Thomas Dietel

Lecturer

RW James 5.11
phone: 021 650 3325
email: thomas.dietel@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Cesareo Dominguez
Cesareo Dominguez

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.T8
phone: 021 650 3353
email: cesareo.dominguez@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Roger Fearick
Roger Fearick

Associate Professor

RW James 5.06
phone: 021 650 3330
email: roger.fearick@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Will Horowitz
Will Horowitz

Senior Lecturer

RW James 4.06
phone: 021 650 5553
email: will.horowitz@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Tom Leadbeater
Tom Leadbeater

Lecturer

RW James 5.12
phone: 021 650 1659
email: tom.leadbeater@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Gregor Leigh
Gregor Leigh

Lecturer

RW James 3.05
phone: 021 650 3362
email: gregor.leigh@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Andre Peshier
Andre Peshier

Professor

RW James 4.12
phone: 021 650 5091
email: andre.peshier@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Steve Peterson
Steve Peterson

Lecturer

RW James 5.14
phone: 021 650 2377
email: steve.peterson@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Trisha Salagaram
Trisha Salagaram
Dale Taylor
Dale Taylor

Lecturer

RW James 4.05
phone: 021 650 3367
email: dl.taylor@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Heribert Weigert
Heribert Weigert

Associate Professor

RW James 4.08
phone: 021 650 4706
email: heribert.weigert@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Spencer Wheaton
Spencer Wheaton

Senior Lecturer

RW James 4.T4
phone: 021 650 5991
email: spencer.wheaton@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Sahal Yacoob
Sahal Yacoob

Lecturer

RW James 5.06
phone: 021 650 3341
email: sahal.yacoob@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Trambak Bhattacharyya
Trambak Bhattacharyya

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

RW James 2.36
email: trambak.bhattacharyya@gmail.com

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Tanya Hutton
Tanya Hutton

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

RW James 4T5
email: tanya.hutton@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Sylvain Mogliacci
Sylvain Mogliacci

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

RW James 4T5
email: sylvain.mogliacci@gmail.com

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Support Staff

Qalisa Cengimbo
Qalisa Cengimbo

Campus Cleaning Services

Mark Christians
Mark Christians

Senior Technical Officer (PHYLAB1)

phone: 021 650 3328
email: mark.christians@uct.ac.za

James Dickson
James Dickson

Chief Technical Officer (Mechanical Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3335
email: james.dickson@uct.ac.za

Jeff Fearon
Jeff Fearon

Principal Scientific Officer

email: jeff.fearon@uct.ac.za

Graham Fowle
Graham Fowle

Principal Technical Officer (Mechanical Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3335
email: graham.fowle@uct.ac.za

Lindeka Gidani
Lindeka Gidani

Campus Cleaning Services

Roger Hansen
Roger Hansen

Laboratory Assistant

phone: 021 650 3366
email: roger.hansen@uct.ac.za

Mandisa Katywa
Mandisa Katywa

Campus Cleaning Services

Nadrah Lovric
Nadrah Lovric

Department Administrator

phone: 021 650 3332
email: nadrah.lovric@uct.ac.za

Xolisa Maqashu
Xolisa Maqashu

Campus Cleaning Services

Elizabeth Mashalaba
Elizabeth Mashalaba

Campus Cleaning Services

Michelle Mzamo
Michelle Mzamo

Departmental Assistant

phone: 021 650 4442
email: michelle.mzamo@uct.ac.za

Mxolisi Nyaniso
Mxolisi Nyaniso

Campus Cleaning Services

Kerwin Ontong
Kerwin Ontong

Principal Technical Officer (Physics Workshops)

phone: 021 650 4717
email: kerwin.ontong@uct.ac.za

Jill Patel
Jill Patel

Senior Secretary

phone: 021 650 3326
email: jill.patel@uct.ac.za

Nawahl Razak
Nawahl Razak

Chief Scientific Officer

phone: 021 650 3329
email: nawahl.razak@uct.ac.za

Clint Sadler
Clint Sadler

Chief Technical Officer (Electronics Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3336
email: clint.sadler@uct.ac.za

Mildred Sineke
Mildred Sineke

campus Cleaning Services

phone: 021 650 5081
email: mildred.sineke@uct.ac.za

Princess Sodayise
Princess Sodayise

Campus Cleaning Services

Postgraduate Students

Daniel Adamiak
Daniel Adamiak

MSc Student

email: admdan004@myuct.ac.za

Salahuddeen Ahmad
Salahuddeen Ahmad

Honours Student

email: ahmsal001@myuct.ac.za

Samah Ahmed
Samah Ahmed

MSc Student

email: ahmsam007@myuct.ac.za

Gwyneth Allwright
Gwyneth Allwright

Honours Student

email: allgwy001@myuct.ac.za

Ryan Atkin
Ryan Atkin

MSc Student

email: atkrya002@myuct.ac.za

Kevin Barends
Kevin Barends

MSc Student

email: brnkev010@myuct.ac.za

Tomas Bruce-Chwatt
Tomas Bruce-Chwatt

Honours Student

email: brctom001@myuct.ac.za

Avuyile Bulala
Avuyile Bulala

MSc Student

email: bllavu001@myuct.ac.za

Graham Daniels
Graham Daniels

PhD Student

email: graham.daniels@necsa.co.za

David de Klerk
David de Klerk

PhD Student

email: dawiedotcom@gmail.com

Lauren Denny
Lauren Denny

Honours Student

email: dnnlau005@myuct.ac.za

Hager Elboghdady
Hager Elboghdady

MSc Student

email: elbhag001@myuct.ac.za

Dieter Geduld
Dieter Geduld

PhD Student

email: gdldie001@myuct.ac.za

Dominique Gouveia
Dominique Gouveia

PhD Student

email: frgdom001@myuct.ac.za

Ernst Grunow
Ernst Grunow

MSc Student

email: grnern001@myuct.ac.za

Robert Hambrock
Robert Hambrock

MSc Student

email: hmbrob001@myuct.ac.za

Nasheeta Hanief
Nasheeta Hanief

PhD Student

email: nhanief@gmail.com

Brent Harrison
Brent Harrison

MSc Student

email: hrrbre012@myuct.ac.za

Charlotte Hillebrand-Viljoen
Charlotte Hillebrand-Viljoen

PhD Student

email: hllcha011@myuct.ac.za

Zakhelumuzi Khumalo
Zakhelumuzi Khumalo

PhD Student

email: zmkhumalo30@gmail.com

Isobel Kolbe
Isobel Kolbe

PhD Student

email: isobel.kolbe@gmail.com

Matthew Leigh
Matthew Leigh

Honours Student

email: lghmat001@myuct.ac.za

Luke Lippstreu
Luke Lippstreu

MSc Student

email: lppluk001@myuct.ac.za

Brian Maboko
Brian Maboko

MSc Student

email: mbkmpo001@myuct.ac.za

Vikani Mahlangu
Vikani Mahlangu

Honours Student

email: mhlvik001@myuct.ac.za

Nuraan Majiet
Nuraan Majiet

MSc Student

email: mjtnur001@myuct.ac.za

Thapelo Mametja
Thapelo Mametja

MSc Student

email: mmttha003@myuct.ac.za

Lucas McConnell
Lucas McConnell

MSc Student

email: mccluc003@myuct.ac.za

Alexes Mes
Alexes Mes

Honours Student

email: msxale002@myuct.ac.za

Sibaliso Mhlanga
Sibaliso Mhlanga

PhD Student

email: switsba@gmail.com

Robert Moerman
Robert Moerman

MSc Student

email: mrmrob003@myuct.ac.za

Husam Mohamed
Husam Mohamed

MSc Student

email: mhmhus003@myuct.ac.za

Nicole Moodley
Nicole Moodley

Honours Student

email: mdlnic006@myuct.ac.za

Pankaj Munbodh
Pankaj Munbodh

Honours Student

email: mnbpan001@myuct.ac.za

Sean Murray
Sean Murray

PhD Student

email: mrrsea003@myuct.ac.za

Chilufya Mwewa
Chilufya Mwewa

PhD Student

email: mwwchi001@myuct.ac.za

Shaguftah Naimi
Shaguftah Naimi

Honours Student

email: nmxsha002@myuct.ac.za

Tomas New
Tomas New

Honours Student

email: nwxtho001@myuct.ac.za

Lizelle Niit
Lizelle Niit

MSc Student

email: ntxliz001001@myuct.ac.za

Marija Ojdanic
Marija Ojdanic

PhD Student

email: marijaojd@gmail.com

Masimba Paradza
Masimba Paradza

PhD Student

email: prdmas001@myuct.ac.za

Timothy Povall
Timothy Povall

PhD Student

email: pvltim001@myuct.ac.za

Andriniaina Rasoanaivo
Andriniaina Rasoanaivo

PhD Student

email: andriniaina@aims.ac.za

Jonathan Rayner
Jonathan Rayner

MSc Student

email: rynjon002@myuct.ac.za

Matthew Segal
Matthew Segal

PhD Student

email: sglmat001@myuct.ac.za

Kgotlaesele Senosi
Kgotlaesele Senosi

PhD Student

email: senosijohnson@yahoo.com

Phil Southey
Phil Southey

PhD Student

email: sthphi005@myuct.ac.za

Mayhew Steyn
Mayhew Steyn

Honours Student

email: stymay001@myuct.ac.za

Artur Szostak
Artur Szostak

PhD Student

email: szsart001@myuct.ac.za

Xolisile Thusini
Xolisile Thusini

MSc Student

email: thsxol001@myuct.ac.za

David Unuigbe
David Unuigbe

PhD Student

email: ungdav002@myuct.ac.za

Michael van Heerden
Michael van Heerden

PhD Student

email: vhrmic003@myuct.ac.za

Raynette van Tonder
Raynette van Tonder

MSc Student

email: vtnray001@myuct.ac.za

Andile Whitehead
Andile Whitehead

PhD Student

email: whtand013@myuct.ac.za

Samuel Wolski
Samuel Wolski

Honours Student

email: wlssam007@myuct.ac.za

Judith Zeilinger
Judith Zeilinger

PhD Student

email: zlnjud001@myuct.ac.za