Search

Home > People > Overview
People

Overview

  1. Academic Staff
  2. Support Staff
  3. Postgraduate Students

Academic Staff

Saalih Allie
Saalih Allie

Associate Professor

RW James 5.04
phone: 021 650 3337
email: saalih.allie@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

David Aschman
David Aschman

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.T7
phone: 021 650 3322
email: david.aschman@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Mark Blumenthal
Mark Blumenthal

Associate Professor

RW James 5.03
Phone: 021 650 3347
Email: mark.blumenthal@uct.ac.za

Andy Buffler
Andy Buffler

Professor

Head of Department

RW James 5.01
phone: 021 650 3339
email: andy.buffler@uct.ac.za

Jean Cleymans
Jean Cleymans

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.29
phone: 021 650 4062
email: jean.cleymans@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Katie Cole
Katie Cole

Lecturer

RW James 4.04
email: katie.cole@uct.ac.za

research areas: Applied Physics

Tom Dietel
Thomas Dietel

Lecturer

RW James 5.11
phone: 021 650 3325
email: thomas.dietel@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Cesareo Dominguez
Cesareo Dominguez

Emeritus Professor

RW James 4.T8
phone: 021 650 3353
email: cesareo.dominguez@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Roger Fearick
Roger Fearick

Associate Professor

RW James 5.06
phone: 021 650 3330
email: roger.fearick@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Will Horowitz
Will Horowitz

Senior Lecturer

RW James 5.12
phone: 021 650 5553
email: will.horowitz@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Tom Leadbeater
Tom Leadbeater

Lecturer

RW James 5.13
phone: 021 650 xxxx
email: tom.leadbeater@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Gregor Leigh
Gregor Leigh

Senior Lecturer

RW James 3.05
phone: 021 650 3362
email: gregor.leigh@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Andre Peshier
Andre Peshier

Professor

RW James 4.12
phone: 021 650 5091
email: andre.peshier@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Steve Peterson
Steve Peterson

Lecturer

RW James 5.14
phone: 021 650 2377
email: steve.peterson@uct.ac.za

research areas: Nuclear Physics

Trisha Salagaram
Trisha Salagaram

Lecturer

RW James 5.13
Phone: 021 650 xxxx
Email: trisha.salagaram@uct.ac.za

Research Areas: Solid State Physics, Physics Education Research

Dale Taylor
Dale Taylor

Lecturer

RW James 4.05
phone: 021 650 3367
email: dl.taylor@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Heribert Weigert
Heribert Weigert

Associate Professor

RW James 4.08
phone: 021 650 4706
email: heribert.weigert@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Spencer Wheaton
Spencer Wheaton

Senior Lecturer

RW James 4T4
phone: 021 650 5991
email: spencer.wheaton@uct.ac.za

research areas: Physics Education Research

Sahal Yacoob
Sahal Yacoob

Lecturer

RW James 5.06
phone: 021 650 3341
email: sahal.yacoob@uct.ac.za

research areas: High-Energy Physics

Support Staff

Elizabeth Buffel
Elizabeth Buffel
Queenie Cengimbo
Queenie Cengimbo
Mark Christians
Mark Christians

Senior Technical Officer (PHYLAB1)

phone: 021 650 3328
email: mark.christians@uct.ac.za

 

James Dickson
James Dickson

Chief Technical Officer (Mechanical Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3335
email: james.dickson@uct.ac.za

 

Jeff Fearon
Jeff Fearon

Principal Scientific Officer

phone: 021 650 5408
email: jeff.fearon@uct.ac.za

 

Graham Fowle
Graham Fowle

Principal Technical Officer (Mechanical Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3335
email: graham.fowle@uct.ac.za

 

Patience Gidani
Patience Gidani
Roger Hansen
Roger Hansen

Laboratory Assistant

phone: 021 650 3366
email: roger.hansen@uct.ac.za

 

Nadrah Lovric
Nadrah Lovric

Department Administrator

phone: 021 650 3332
email: nadrah.lovric@uct.ac.za

 

Michelle Mzamo
Michelle Mzamo

Departmental Assistant

phone: 021 650 4442
email: michelle.mzamo@uct.ac.za

 

Kerwin Ontong
Kerwin Ontong

Principal Technical Officer (Physics Workshops)

phone: 021 650 4717
email: kerwin.ontong@uct.ac.za

 

Jill Patel
Jill Patel

Senior Secretary

phone: 021 650 3326
email: jill.patel@uct.ac.za

 

Clint Sadler
Clint Sadler

Chief Technical Officer (Electronics Workshop)

phone: 021 650 3336
email: clint.sadler@uct.ac.za

 

Postgraduate Students

Daniel Adamiak
Daniel Adamiak

MSc Student

email: admdan004@myuct.ac.za

 

Amos Baloyi
Amos Baloyi

MSc Student

email: blybon003@myuct.ac.za

 

Kevin Barends
Kevin Barends

Honours Student

email: brnkev010@myuct.ac.za

 

 
Brandon Bisschoff
Brandon Bisschoff

Honours Student

email: bssbra001@myuct.ac.za

 

Sherry Bremner
Sherry Bremner

PhD Student

email: sherry.bremner@uct.ac.za

 

Angus Comrie
Angus Comrie

PhD Student

email: cmrang001@myuct.ac.za

 

Graham Daniels
Graham Daniels

PhD Student

email: graham.daniels@necsa.co.za

 

David de Klerk
David de Klerk

PhD Student

email: dawiedotcom@gmail.com

 

Mohammed Elbasher
Mohammed Elbasher

PhD Student

email: mhmelb001@myuct.ac.za

 

Mirette Fawzy
Mirette Fawzy

MSc Student

email: fwzmir001@myuct.ac.za

 

Dieter Geduld
Dieter Geduld

PhD Student

email: gdldie001@myuct.ac.za

 

Dino Giovannoni
Dino Giovannoni

PhD Student

email: dino.giovannoni@uct.ac.za

 

Ernst Grunow
Ernst Grunow

MSc Student

email: grnern001@myuct.ac.za

 

Robert Hambrock
Robert Hambrock

Honours Student

email: hmbrob001@myuct.ac.za

 

Nasheeta Hanief
Nasheeta Hanief

PhD Student

email: nhanief@gmail.com

 

Brent Harrison
Brent Harrison

MSc Student

email: hrrbre012@myuct.ac.za

 

Luis Hernandez
Luis Hernandez

PhD Student

email: hrnlui001@myuct.ac.za

 

Charlotte Hillebrand
Charlotte Hillebrand-Viljoen

MSc Student

email: hllcha011@myuct.ac.za

More information about Charlotte Hillebrand-Viljoen

Marius Hromnik
Marius Hromnik

PhD Student

email: hrmmar007@myuct.ac.za

 

Florence Idowu
Florence Idowu

PhD Student

email: idowumf@gmail.com

 

Gregory Jackson
Gregory Jackson

MSc Student

email: jckgre003@myuct.ca.za

 

Ignatius John
Ignatius John

PhD Student

email: jhnign001@myuct.ac.za

 

Zakhelumuzi Khumalo
Zakhelumuzi Khumalo

PhD Student

email: zmkhumalo30@gmail.com

 

Isobel Kolbe
Isobel Kolbe

PhD Student

email: isobel.kolbe@gmail.com

 

Luke Lippstreu
Luke Lippstreu

MSc Student

email: lppluk001@myuct.ac.za

 

Mawande Lushosi
Mawande Lushozi

PhD Student

email: lshmaw001@myuct.ac.za

 

Brian Maboko
Brian Maboko

MSc Student

email: mbkmpo001@myuct.ac.za

 

Nuraan Majiet
Nuraan Majiet

Honours Student

email: mjtnur001@myuct.ac.za

Siya Majola
Siya Majola

PhD Student

email: majola@tlabs.ac.za

 

Agnes Mbonyiryivuze
Agnes Mbonyiryivuze

PhD Student

email: mbonyiryivuzeagnes@gmail.com

 

Lucas McConnell
Lucas McConnell

MSc Student

email: mccluc003@myuct.ac.za

 

Ben Meiring
Ben Meiring

MSc Student

email: mrnben002@uct.ac.za

 

Sibaliso Mhlanga
Sibaliso Mhlanga

MSc Student

email: switsba@gmail.com

 

Robert Moerman
Robert Moerman

MSc Student

email: mrmrob003@myuct.ac.za

 

Husam Mohamed
Husam Mohamed

MSc Student

email: mhmhus003@myuct.ac.za

 

Preshin Moodley
Preshin Moodley

PhD Student

email: mdlpre016@myuct.ac.za

 

Sean Murray
Sean Murray

PhD Student

email: mrrsea003@myuct.ac.za

 

Chilufya Mwewa
Chilufya Mwewa

PhD Student

email: mwwchi001@myuct.ac.za

 

Zipho Ngcobo
Zipho Ngcobo

PhD Student

email: ngcphu003@myuct.ac.za

 

Lizelle Niit
Lizelle Niit

Honours Student

email: ntxliz001001@myuct.ac.za

 

Marija Ojdanic
Marija Ojdanic

PhD Student

email: marijaojd@gmail.com

 

Lance Oom
Lance Oom

Honours Student

email: omxlan001@myuct.ac.za

 

Timothy Povall
Timothy Povall

PhD Student

email: pvltim001@myuct.ac.za

 

Vijitha Ramnathan
Vijitha Ramnathan

PhD Student

email: ramanathan.vijitha@gmail.com

 

Andriniaina Rasoanaivo
Andriniaina Rasoanaivo

PhD Student

email: andriniaina@aims.ac.za

 

Jonathan Rayner
Jonathan Rayner

MSc Student

email: rynjon002@myuct.ac.za

 

Matthew Segal
Matthew Segal

PhD Student

email: sglmat001@myuct.ac.za

 

 
Kgotlaesele Senosi
Kgotlaesele Senosi

PhD Student

email: senosijohnson@yahoo.com

 

Phil Southey
Phil Southey

PhD Student

email: sthphi005@myuct.ac.za

 

Xolisile Thusini
Xolisile Thusini

MSc Student

email: thsxol001@myuct.ac.za

 

Munene Maria Tlowana
Munene Maria Tlowana

MSc Student

email: tlwmar001@myuct.ac.za

 

David Unuigbe
David Unuigbe

PhD Student

email: ungdav002@myuct.ac.za

 

Claire van den Berg
Claire van den Berg

MSc Student

email: vbrcla005@myuct.ac.za

 

Raynette van Tonder
Raynette van Tonder

MSc Student

email: vtnray001@myuct.ac.za

 

Brandon Viljoen
Brandon Viljoen

MSc Student

email: vljbra003@myuct.ac.za

 

Andile Whitehead
Andile Whitehead

PhD Student

email: whtand013@myuct.c.za

 

Serges Zambou
Serges Zambou

PhD Student

email: zmbser00@myuct.ac.za

 

Judith Zellinger
Judith Zeilinger

PhD Student

email: zlnjud001@myuct.ac.za